CVE-2023-41881
Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources
- State
- Published
- Severity
- 3.7 Low
- Published
- Oct 11, 2023
- Updated
- Sep 17, 2024
- Reserved
- Sep 4, 2023
Description
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
Scores
| CVSS | Score | Vector | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3.1 | 3.7 Low | CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N | GitHub_M |
Weaknesses
Affected Products
| Product | Versions |
|---|---|
vantage6vantage6 |
|
References
Every record here comes from the CVE Program’s CVE List. © 1999–2026 The MITRE Corporation. CVE is a registered trademark of The MITRE Corporation. The records are reproduced under the CVE Program terms of use.